Frozen Protein Greek Yogurt

Between Pinterest and Twitter, I’ve got my hands full with great recipes and techniques for post-bariatric eating. This is one of my favorites, and it’s so easy to make, it’s pretty foolproof. Great as a snack or dessert, this frozen yogurt is packed with protein and satisfies my taste for ice cream-y texture. I love strawberries and blueberries, but you can use whatever fruit you have handy or like. Be sure to let it sit out for 10-15 minutes out of the freezer before eating since non-fat yogurt freezes super solid.

Frozen Protein Greek Yogurt

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups of non-fat Greek yogurt
1 1/2 scoop of protein powder of choice (I’m partial to Isopure No Carb Vanilla)
1/2 cup blueberries
1/2 cup strawberries
1 tbsp lime juice
Stevia to taste

Directions:
Blend all ingredients in your blending device of choice and portion into about 1/2 to 3/4 serving sizes in freezer friendly containers. Freeze for a few hours and let thaw for 10-15 minutes before eating.

Serving size: 1/2 cup  |  Servings: about 3-4
Per serving  |  Calories: 146  |  Carbs: 10 g  |  Protein: 24 g  |  Fat: 0 g